D2K Preparation

ALRIGHT!

I’m starting to get nervous on this voyage. This is it!! And we are going to start our training this weekend.

I know that I am not the first person/lady to traverse D2K but to me, this is something special. This trip to Bukidnon will be my first in Mindanao, first Major climb on a major mountain, first mountain traverse and it would be my first time to be part of a ritual. On further note, the leader of the tribe that will hold the ritual the night before we climb happened to be my boyfriend’s mom’s family (so can I say my boyfriend’s extended family?)

I’m really eggzoited!! let me share with you what is on our March calendar. Maybe we’ll meet somewhere along the trail. πŸ˜€

March 2 – MakTrav (dayhike)
March 15-16 – Tapulao
March 23 – Tarak Traverse (dayhike)
March 30 – Cristobal Traverse (dayhike)
rest/carbo loading/rehydrating
Apr 7-10 – Dulang-dulang – Kitanglad Traverse πŸ˜€

Soooo there!

Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

